top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJade Warren

Architecture

What you see below is a portion of a hallway from a hotel I stayed at this past weekend when I went down to Florence, Kentucky for a funeral. I stayed at Springhill Suits, owned by Marriott hotels. I just found the concave walls where the room doors were in were fascinating. However, I could've done better if I had thought to bring my camera with me to the funeral home, as there was an old church across from the funeral home that I didn't know was there. This was all I could get last minute, but I still think it turned out well. As I'm typing this post, though, I'm just now noticing how much digital noise there was, it didn't seem like that much earlier while I was photoshopping it. Next time, I will use a lower shutter speed and ISO settings and use just use my flash to supply the light needed.


While on the topic of photoshopping, when compared to the original (first image of the next best six, top left), I brought up the saturation and brightness levels of the image to make the hall seem less dull and more warm and inviting.


Exposure Triangle

Aperture: F3.7

Shutter Speed: 1/30th of a second

ISO Setting: 640ISO



Next best six


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page