top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJade Warren

Macro

When I was taking photos of a tree in my trailer park, I took photos for Nature and Macro, as I wasn't sure which one would make sense for tree bark. However, since we normally don't look at tree bark from this close up, I decided that Macro would make the most sense. I do have a couple Nature honorable mentions, though, in my next best 6 images, and because of this, I will not be using Nature as a future theme for taking photos in this class.


I am in love with how I photoshopped this tree bark and background. I blurred out the background to make the bark pop more, and then I messed around with the brightness, contrast, lightness, and saturation of the bark color, and tried using the noise reducer option. Don't know if that worked or not. I noticed that I was mainly getting purple and green hues during this, so I used that to my advantage and decided to add gradients to try and add dimension to the lighting. I also did a white - to no opacity to - black radial gradient to make it look like the sun was shining on it more than it actually was, with white as the center and black on the outside. The original image is the top left image of the next best 6.


The Exposure Triangle is as follows:

Aperture: F3.7

Shutter Speed: 1/200th of a second

ISO Settings: 800 ISO


The Next Best 6


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page