top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJade Warren

Pop Art Assignment

For this assignment, I was told to create an Andy Warhol effect by making pop art. Pop art is repeating the same image 4 times, messing around with the unsharpen mask and the threshold settings, and colorizing the image. The traditional colors are Red, Green, Yellow, and Blue, in clockwise order starting in the top left. Considering this was my first time creating pop art, this was actually quite fun to make, confusing, but fun.


First image shown is the original image of the first pop art you see. Here, you can see me wearing a camo hat, some pink headphones, and I'm holding a pretty hand fan in front of my face. I was told to get get a nice image, and this looks quite nice to me.


This assignment made me explore the different menus available for photoshop, and put my beginner skills to the test. The threshold was actually my favorite part, as I was able to figure out what balance works best for the image I chose quite easily. I do plan on doing more pop art in the future.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page