top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJade Warren

Still Life

The image you see below is actually something I made myself. It's a plant pot. A cooking pot that say plant. Clever, right? I made it in Pottery 1 as my final exam project, and decided to give it to my mom. I layered different glazes together and I think it turned out beautiful.


Moving on. As I was going on with photo taking, I realized the shine from the glaze was also going to play a part in image quality, and I actually flipped opened flash for two reasons.

1. I tried making the shutter speed faster to lessen any possible blurring, as I didn't have a tripod or anything to set my camera on, and higher shutter speed equals less light let in, even with the overhead light turned on.

2. The flash gives the glaze a nice glossy shine, maybe a little more than in real life.


And finally, the settings I used for the exposure triangle go as shown below:

Aperture - F3.7

Shutter Speed - 1/100th of a second

ISO Setting - 400ISO (the autoISO setting just wasn't working for me, so I changed it to 400)


Below, in no particular order, are the next best 6 images that I deemed worthy of being shown here.


9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page